Hoping to buy challenger

Discussion in 'Prospective Challenger Owners Forum' started by Montero00, Jul 8, 2015.

1. Montero00

Montero00 New Member

Hey Guys my wife has let me have a mid life crisis car and I chose the challenger. Question on a car if its a good deal . 2013 RT 15k miles red leather moon roof nav etc. only drawback is carfax showed accident at 3k . No air bags no police report everything looked good to me but I'm no expert thinking something minor bumper etc. anyway they want 28k don't really want to budge maybe a few hundred bucks. Car is in Northeast. Any thoughts ideas advice would be awesome. I really trust the experience here!

2. SRT-Tom

SRT-Tom Well-Known Member Staff Member Super Moderator Article Writer

$28K is a fair price. Kelly Blue Book cites a low of $26,619 to a high of $31,694, with an average of $29,157. I think that you can still get a better price from the dealer.
    There are many used R/Ts out there for sale that haven't been in accidents.

I you choose to buy this car, I would have it looked over first by a good mechanic and possibly a body shop.

Kelley Blue Book

3. 10DYRT

10DYRT Full Access Member

With there being no police report it is difficult to tell where it was hit.
    When my car was 3 months old a lady backed into me in a parking lot out of the blue cause she missed the row she wanted to park in.

Here if the damage is over $2000.00 you must file a police report, now mine shows it has been in an accident. Body shop estimate was to replace the bumper cover/painted and the 3M vinyl. $800.00 of the $2200.00 was just for the 3M.
    I'm glad I have a copy of the report in my glove box just in case I ever decide to sell or trade.

4. Wizard of Iz

Wizard of Iz Full Access Member

I'm in the same boat as 10DYRT ..... My Challenger was backed into in a parking lot and had zero structural damage.