Top Speed Recorded?

Discussion in 'Dodge Challenger General Discussions' started by Hopslayer, Apr 24, 2019.

  1. Hopslayer

    Hopslayer Full Access Member

    Posts:
    378
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Location:
    Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
    I saw that on some Challengers the top speed of the car was automatically recorded. Anyone know if the 2017 V6 Challengers have that, and how to access it? Thanks.
     
  2. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Well-Known Member Staff Member Super Moderator

    Age:
    63
    Posts:
    987
    Likes Received:
    276
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    i believe it is on your digital number read out on your gauge screen.
     
  3. B5blueRT

    B5blueRT Full Access Member

    Posts:
    180
    Likes Received:
    78
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2018
    Location:
    Broadview Hts., Ohio
    I think it's on the "performance" screen that's on your instrument panel. If you mess around with the arrow up/down and left/right keys, you'll find it. When I pulled mine up it showed 94 mph. The guy who drove it from the dealer in southern Ohio to the one I bought it from must have made the trip in record time!
     
  4. 70-426_10-SRT

    70-426_10-SRT Full Access Member

    Age:
    59
    Posts:
    887
    Likes Received:
    266
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Location:
    PDX
    I know on my SRT Perf Screen is shows:
    Latest 0-60, 1/4 mile & 1/8 mile, but didn't see top speed
    (Thank GOD)
    Thought I saw it on the Diablo DATA I downloaded,
    but might have been on my Harley RACE Tuner program.
     
  5. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Well-Known Member Staff Member Super Moderator

    Age:
    63
    Posts:
    987
    Likes Received:
    276
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    This is the screen that shows my top speed along with current speedometer.....[​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  6. 70-426_10-SRT

    70-426_10-SRT Full Access Member

    Age:
    59
    Posts:
    887
    Likes Received:
    266
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Location:
    PDX
    “ON the Track” right?
     
  7. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Well-Known Member Staff Member Super Moderator

    Age:
    63
    Posts:
    987
    Likes Received:
    276
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    Lmao!!! Ahhhhhh I refuse to answer that on the grounds I may incriminate myself....


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    Wizard of Iz and 10DYRT like this.
  8. Hopslayer

    Hopslayer Full Access Member

    Posts:
    378
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Location:
    Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
    Yeah, I have the 2017 V6, and I have looked and looked. I don't think my car has that feature.
     
  9. B5blueRT

    B5blueRT Full Access Member

    Posts:
    180
    Likes Received:
    78
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2018
    Location:
    Broadview Hts., Ohio
    Hopslayer - Didn't you say in a post that you have a SXT Plus? I think those should have the Highest speed data. Look through the pages on the driver's info screen for the "Performance" screen. Here's a few of the different screens from my 15 RT Plus. (Speedo, Fuel Economy and Performance) When you get to the Performance page, you may need to use the left/right arrow keys to get to top speed. Images aren't great, sun reflection.

    image1.jpeg image2.jpeg image3.jpeg
     
  10. 10DYRT

    10DYRT Full Access Member

    Posts:
    288
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta
    Now I gotta go look. Curiosity!