1. ShannonGTO

    ShannonGTO New Member

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    If money didnt matter which would you choose? I see the Trinity and the i2 but not sure which to go with...HP Tuners was the goto for my Goat but Im having a hard time deciding on this one...2012 by the way with just a CAI as of now but will put LT's on and possibly a 100 shot on it..My buddy at Dynospeed advised against gas though as he said for th last 6 months Nitrous has been hard to get?
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2017
  2. rtchallenger12

    rtchallenger12 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Hopefully you get a response, I asked about some updated info on the i2 but didn't get one
    I'm very interested in the i2 if it does what it says
     
  3. ShannonGTO

    ShannonGTO New Member

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    I got the Trinity...They told me they were the same...The Trinity constantly monitors and you put it in your window...I would of gotten the I2 if I would of known the Trinity is inly windows compatible...I2 is Mac also...I like it so far otherwise...
     
  4. rtchallenger12

    rtchallenger12 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    From what I've been reading though it's really only good for being a code reader/clearer, and to tune a few parameters if you have simple mods like a CAI or 180deg stat
    I was under the impression it added HP like stated but that's not the case at all, it just makes things run better with the mods you have apparently
    I'd rather spend $500+ on something that would add actual RWHP not just 'feel' like it runs better than before
     
  5. ZEN357

    ZEN357 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    165
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Location:
    Wheeling, WV
    I went the Diablo Trinity. Has a lot of good options and features.
     
  6. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    I have a trinity as well, been using it for several years now.
     
  7. 70-426_10-SRT

    70-426_10-SRT Full Access Member

    Age:
    58
    Posts:
    248
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Location:
    PDX
    Well, I just ordered the I2, will be here Monday.

    Really wanted the SCT, but saw somewhere that I can pay Diablo another $150 and be able to tune my Wife's Jeep Grand Cherokee 5.7 with the same tuner. We will see.
     
  8. 70-426_10-SRT

    70-426_10-SRT Full Access Member

    Age:
    58
    Posts:
    248
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Location:
    PDX
    Well not impressed with the EASY-TUNE options on the i2. . . .
    Selected Cold Air, Tire Size, 93 Octane, and change speed limiter.

    But it never gave me an option to INPUT what Tire Size, or RPM.
    Will run this tune for a few days, then play with the Advanced Tunes.
    Seamed smother from idle to redline, lost the BUMP from 4500-7000 now (which I kind of liked)
    Looked at the files it saved for the BACKUP tune and LastTuneWritten.drg both only 80kb?

    Does the Trinity?
    Didn't get that because I didn't need all the logging or more gauges, just wanted to play with the tunes.
     
  9. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    yes the Trinity does a back up of your stock tune , I know mine does cause I can unmarry it from the car and put it back to stock.

    plus you have quick tunes option which you can change tire size trans shift points and pedal sensitivity,
     
  10. 70-426_10-SRT

    70-426_10-SRT Full Access Member

    Age:
    58
    Posts:
    248
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Location:
    PDX
    Thanks, but wondering if it gave option to INPUT actual Tire Size, or RPM limit.

    Change trans shift points wound be cool if it was an adjustable SHIFT LIGHT :)
    As this is a 3-pedal car :)

    6-speed.jpg
     

Share This Page