New member - question Hood

Discussion in 'New Member Check-In' started by Steve Kurth, Aug 6, 2018.

  1. Steve Kurth

    Steve Kurth New Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Location:
    Muskego, Wi
    i have a 2016 Scat and want to add a Shaker. Will a 2015-2017 SRT shaker hood fit on my car? I have a Mopar CAI - does the shaker duct fit into the same box?
     
  2. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    i would doubt that it would fit the air box but I would say that the shaker should fit. you may want to talk to your dealer parts guy just to make sure though.
     
  3. Steve Kurth

    Steve Kurth New Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Location:
    Muskego, Wi
    Thanks for the reply and info
     
  4. ZEN357

    ZEN357 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    165
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Location:
    Wheeling, WV
  5. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    yes that is the one I have on mine, but it all depends if he wants to aftermarket or factory shaker. I know some guys that have installed a factory shaker on a non shaker car.
     
  6. Steve Kurth

    Steve Kurth New Member

    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Location:
    Muskego, Wi
    I am leaning towards installing a factory OEM shaker hood on a non shaker car but buy the OEM scoop and base plate assembly. After looking at some YouTubes it looks like I can tap into the MOPAR CAI box with the shaker duct tube (sound correct?)
     
  7. IntimidatorRT

    IntimidatorRT Moderator Staff Member

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Location:
    Rosepine,LA.
    i have seen people install the mopar factory shaker on a non shaker car before, so I guess you are on the right track.
     

Share This Page